Staff at pharmaceutical company
WE CARE

BROAD SPECTRUM

Our portfolio covers the entire value chain in the pharma and biopharma industries
published over a month ago
Photo: Bilfinger

F

rom project management and engineering through to the assembly, maintenance and modernization of plants as well as their shutdown – thanks to its many years of expertise Bilfinger is in a position to meet all the requirements of its customers in the pharma and biopharma industries. Services include technologies for sterile, clean and ultra-clean rooms. This is on top of apparatus engineering and the laying of piping systems. The range of services also includes installation of electrical instrumentation, measurement and control technology as well as solutions for the automation and digitalization of plants.

BUNDLED EXPERTISE

 

With this series, we present our service portfolio in our core industries.

One of Bilfinger’s specializations in the area of pharma and biopharma is the construction of large and complex biotech process units also known as skids or super skids. These modules are fully assembled by Bilfinger at the production location and subjected to the required factory acceptance testing. This simplifies and accelerates their installation in the customer’s plant. The welding and testing technologies that are applied in the production of the skids are state-of-the-art. In connection with modern manufacturing management and digitalized logistics, they ensure the highest possible level of production quality.

 

A significant portion of the value chain is represented by tasks associated with the maintenance and repair of plant components. With the modular Bilfinger Maintenance Concept, customers in the pharma and biopharma industries have access to a proven solution that allows them to reduce operating costs over the long term.


A

bioreactor, often also referred to as a fermenter, is a container in which micro-organisms are cultivated in conditions that are as near to perfect as possible. It serves to cultivate cells or metabolic products. In the reactor, factors such as the composition of the nutrient medium, the supply of oxygen, the temperature or the pH level can be managed or controlled.

 

The first bioreactors were manufactured at Bilfinger Industrietechnik Salzburg already in the 1980s. Since then, the company has gained comprehensive experience in the design and manufacture of these systems. On the basis of this expertise, an in-house, modularly-designed range of bioreactors was developed. The spectrum ranges from devices for laboratory application with container volume of 15 liters through to large devices with a volume of 4,000 liters. Bilfinger also manufactures customer- specific individual solutions for fermenting plants with a volume of up to 40,000 liters.

Home
Browse archive
View all

Mitarbeiter in pharmazeutischem Betrieb
WE CARE

Breites Spektrum

Unser Portfolio deckt die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette der pharmazeutischen Industrie ab
veröffentlicht vor über einem Monat
Foto: Bilfinger

V

om Projektmanagement und Engineering über die Montage, Wartung und Modernisierung von Anlagen bis hin zu deren Stilllegung – dank langjähriger Expertise ist Bilfinger in der Lage, sämtliche Anforderungen seiner Kunden in der Pharmaindustrie zu erfüllen. Zu den Leistungen zählen insbesondere Technologien für sterile, reine und hochreine Räume. Hinzu kommen der Apparatebau und das Verlegen von Rohrleitungen. Zum Leistungsspektrum zählen außerdem die Installation von Steuerungs-, Mess- und Regeltechnik sowie Lösungen zur Automatisierung und Digitalisierung von Anlagen.

GEBÜNDELTE EXPERTISE

 

Mit dieser Reihe stellen wir das Leistungsportfolio in unseren Kernindustrien vor.

Einer der Schwerpunkte von Bilfinger im Bereich Pharma und Biopharma ist der Bau von großen und komplexen Biotech-Prozesseinheiten, die auch als Skids oder Super-Skids bezeichnet werden. Diese Module werden an den Fertigungsstandorten von Bilfinger komplett montiert und der erforderlichen Werksabnahmeprüfung unterzogen. Dadurch wird ihr Einbau in der Anlage des Kunden vereinfacht und beschleunigt. Die Schweiß- und Prüftechnologien, die bei der Herstellung der Skids angewendet werden, sind auf dem neuesten Stand. In Verbindung mit einem zeitgemäßen Fertigungsmanagement und einer digitalisierten Logistik gewährleisten sie höchste Produktqualität.

 

Einen wesentlichen Teil der Wertschöpfungskette stellen die mit der Wartung und Instandsetzung der Anlagenteile verbundenen Aufgaben dar. Mit dem modularen Bilfinger Maintenance Concept steht für die Kunden in der Pharma- und Biopharmabranche eine bewährte Lösung zur Verfügung, mit der die Betriebskosten dauerhaft gesenkt werden können.


E

in Bioreaktor, häufig auch als Fermenter bezeichnet, ist ein Behälter, in dem Mikroorganismen unter möglichst optimalen Bedingungen kultiviert werden. Er dient dazu, Zellen oder Stoffwechselprodukte zu gewinnen. Dabei müssen im Reaktor Faktoren wie die Zusammensetzung des Nährmediums, die Sauerstoffzufuhr, die Temperatur oder der pHWert gesteuert oder kontrolliert werden.

 

Bereits in den 1980er-Jahren wurde bei der Bilfinger Industrietechnik Salzburg der erste Bioreaktor gefertigt. Seither hat das Unternehmen umfassende Erfahrungen in der Planung und Herstellung dieser Systeme gewonnen. Auf der Grundlage dieser Expertise wurde eine eigene, modular aufgebaute Modellreihe von Bioreaktoren entwickelt. Das Spektrum reicht dabei von Geräten für Laboranwendungen mit 15 Liter Behältervolumen bis hin zu Großgeräten mit 4.000 Liter Fassungsvermögen. Darüber hinaus fertigt Bilfinger auch kundenspezifisch gestaltete Einzellösungen für Fermentierungsanlagen mit einem Volumen von bis zu 40.000 Liter.

Startseite
Im Archiv Stöbern
alle Ansehen